I Hope You Love Lilac

  • It will probably be raining or cold or both on Tuesday.
  • I am really too busy to be bothered.
  • The lines will be long.
  • I have to take to kids to school, then to practice.
  • My oldest needs a ride to the orthodontist.
  • I need the time to get my gear ready for gun deer season.
  • My boss doesn’t like me to take time off from work.
  • My toenails need clipping.
  • My vote doesn’t count anyway.

If you didn’t find your excuse for not voting tomorrow, November 2nd, in this list, feel free to add it.  Then consider this…

As I drove to the office this morning, I was listening to the radio.  I heard a commercial about a guy who had taken his car to an auto painter to have it painted midnight blue.  When he called the dealer to see if his car was ready to be picked up, he was told they had painted it lilac!  Insisting that he had ordered midnight blue, he was told that “they” decided to change the order to lilac.  As he headed toward the paint shop, the commercial ended with some rather threatening words, “I guess he cares enough about choosing the color of his car to take some action.”

Do you care enough to take some action?

Please join me at the polls on Tuesday, November 2.  Find one issue important enough to get you out in the rain or cold. 

  • The war on terror 
  • Homeland security
  • Taxes
  • Social Security
  • Marriage
  • Education
  • Health Care
  • The selection of a single local official or judge
  • The future of your children

If you don’t care, “they” will choose for you.  In that case, I hope you love lilac.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “I Hope You Love Lilac”

  1. Watch Football Games Says:

    Awesome site, how long have you been working on it?

Leave a Reply

